25 Random Questions

So, I thought a good way to get started here was to answer some ‘random questions’ about myself. So, I headed to my good friend Google and this is what I came up with.

1. What is one of your biggest dreams? Probably to go on a big travelling trip. My dream destinations are New York (especially Times Square on New Years Eve), Los Angeles, London, Brighton, York, Greece, Singapore, Italy and New Zealand. I also really want to make a difference in my career. I’m studying to become a primary school teacher, and ultimately I would love to become the kind of teacher that kids remember and talk fondly of  years later.

2. Name three things that are physically close to you. My ‘Wicked’ cup filled with green tea, one of my cats (Ziva) and my iPhone.

3. What’s an ideal Sunday for you? Probably a lazy morning where I wake up around 10, then go out for brunch with either my family, my best friend or my boyfriend (I love brunch food). Then maybe an afternoon shopping in the city or a movie, and finishing the day with a delicious home cooked meal (like lasagna) and some kind of chocolate-y dessert. After dinner my family (Mum, Dad, my brother and I) usually sit down on the couch to watch some TV together. And that would be my perfect Sunday 🙂

4. Do you drive? If so have you crashed? I do drive! I hated it at first, I was terrified to even get behind the wheel and my Mum forced me to get my learners. But now that I’ve had my license for about 18 months I love it! And thankfully I have never (touch wood!) crashed. I have scratched my car a few times though (parking is not one of my strong points :P)

5. What time did you wake up this morning? 11am. It’s Saturday and I’m recovering from a cold, so I didn’t set an alarm and just let myself wake up naturally.

6. What’s one thing in your closet that you cannot live without? Black skinny jeans! They are my go to, confidence boosting item; that I wear casually or to dress up. I’m lucky enough to work for Jay Jays and their jeans fit me like a glove.

7. What was the last movie you saw? Sex Tape! I thought it was hilarious (I cried laughing at one point) and Cameron and Jason were great. But I realised that most of the highlights of the movie were given away in the trailer.

8. What does your last text message say? “Morning <3” which I sent to my boyfriend.

9. Something physical that stands out? The first thing I notice about other people are their smiles and their eyes. I think this is mainly because my boyfriend has the most incredible blue eyes and a smile that just melts my heart.

10. Have you ever been to a different country? Yes! Two years ago I traveled with my school band to England and France (with a stopover in Dubai). It was quite possibly the best two and a half weeks of my life.

11. Do you like sushi? Some sushi. I am quite partial to cooked tuna with avocado. Yum!

12. What’s a song you secretly love to blast and belt out when you’re alone? Probably anything by One Direction. I’m not a massive fan, but I do have a few of their songs in my music library!

13. Have you ever taken medication to help you fall asleep faster? No I haven’t.

14. How many siblings do you have? One, a younger brother (he’s 16 turning 17 in a couple of months). He’s amazing, he’s one of my best friends and I don’t know what I’d do without him!

15. How would you describe your style? It’s a little bit of everything really! My wardrobe staples include blue and black skinny jeans, comfy tshirts and cardigans. I also have plenty of heels, skirts and dresses, as well as band tshirts and hoodies. Sometimes I’d say my style is girly, and sometimes it’s just comfy and classic. Maybe I’ll have to do some OOTDs to show you what I mean!

16. How old will you be turning on your next birthday? I will be 20 (OMG that does not even feel real) on April 21st 2015.

17. Do you wear contacts or glasses? Both! I have worn glasses since I was 9 and recently ventured into the world of contacts. I’m still getting used to them, so I’ve been leaning towards my glasses most days.

18. Do you color your hair? No I don’t. I am a very lucky natural blonde, and my plan is to let it stay that way for as long as possible!

19. Tell me something you are planning to do today. Tonight my brother, younger cousin (Alice, she’s 16) and I are going over to my grandparents house for dinner.

20. What’s the drink you always order at Starbucks? Here in Melbourne, Starbucks isn’t particularly common (to be honest, I don’t even know where the nearest one to me is). My favourite take away drink in Winter is a Hot Chocolate with skinny milk (due to a sensitive stomach) and marshmallows from Muffin Break. In Summer I am quite partial to Gloria Jeans’ Cookies and Cream Chillas.

21. What did you want to be when you were little? A ballerina!

22. What’s a beauty rule you preach, but never actually practice? When it comes to beauty rules I don’t really have any. I just try and keep my skin clean and healthy; and try not to look like a tramp when I put my makeup on! Makeup is something I’ve only really become passionate about in the last 18 or so months, so their is still a lot for me to learn.

23. Have you ever had an all-nighter? No I haven’t actually! But I’m sure over the next 3 and a half years of my course the need will present itself.

24. Can you taste the difference between Pepsi and Coke? I don’t actually drink soft drink! Mum never really let me have it as a kid, and now I find the taste kind of strange. So I probably wouldn’t be able to tell the difference.

25. What quote/phrase do you live your life by? ‘Fearless is living in spite of those things that scare you to death’. It’s a Taylor Swift quote, and I honestly find it so inspiring. There are a lot of situations that make me nervous and anxious, but I make it a goal to try and do the things that scare me anyway. One day I would love to get this quote tattooed across my left hip. I might wait a little longer though, just to make sure I definitely want it!

So, that’s it! I hope you enjoyed it xo

2 thoughts on “25 Random Questions

  1. Great post! I also had seen Sex Tape few days ago. It was a pretty good movie! Anyway, I enjoyed reading and I am clicking that follow button with pleasure! Check out my blog if you will have some free time :).

Leave a comment